General Hospital Wins big at the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Outstanding Directing in A Drama Series
General Hospital
Jill Farren-Phelps, Exective Producer
Robert Guza. Consulting Producer
Mercer Barrows, Producer
Mary O’Leary, Producer
Michelle Henry, Producer

First award given … as it should be!

Anthony Geary wins a record 7th Daytime Emmy Award for  Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series!

Loved the part in his acceptance speech as he joked about General Hospital almost being cancelled in favor of A Surefire Ratings Bonanza, Celebrity Boob Jobs Gone Wrong!



Jonathan Jackson wins his 5th Daytime Emmy Award  for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series!







Nancy Lee Grahn
wins Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series!

Due to a prior commitment Nancy was not able to attend this years awards so Finola Hughes who announced the category accepted on on her behalf.






Outstanding Directing in A Drama Series
General Hospital
William Ludel, Director
Scott McKinsey, Director
Owen Renfroe, Director
Phideaux Xavier, Director
RC Cates, Associate Director
Dave Macleod, Associate Director
Christine Magarian Ucar, Associate Director
Penny Pengra, Associate Director
Peter Fillmore, Associate Director
Denise Van Cleave, Associate Director
Craig McManus, Stage Manager
Crystal Craft, Stage Manager
Christine Cooper, Production Associate
Allison Reames, Production Associate
Andrea Compton, Production Associate

39th Annual Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Awards

Outstanding Achievement for a Casting Director For A Drama Series
Mark Teschner, Casting Director

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design for a Drama Series
Mary Iannelli, Custome Designer

Outstanding Promotional Announcement – Episodic
“Brenda Wedding & Kidnapping”
Mark Feldstein, Executive Producer
Brad Roth, Executive Producer
Jonas Morgenstein, Chief Creative Director/Executive Producer
Scott Tucker, Executive Producer ABC Daytime
Adam Rockmore, SVP Marketing & Promotion
Sara Cahill, Executive Creative Director
Hema Mulchandani, Senior Producer
Vincent Ruiz-Abagado, Art Director
Gary Gershaw, Producer
Nancy Pothier, Writer
Ryan Brown, Editor
Jack Douglas, Editor

Outstanding Original Song for A Drama Series

Robert Howard Hartry, Composer & Lyricist
Benjamin West, Composer & Lyricist

Outstanding Achievement in Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control for A Drama Series

Averill Perry, Technical Director
Kevin Carr, Technical Director
DJ Diomedes, Camera Operator
Dale Carlson, Camera Operator
Craig Camou, Camera Operator
Dean Cosenella, Camera Operator
Anthonio Simone, Video Control
Charles Barrett, Video Control



Did you like this? Share it:
This entry was posted in GH News. Bookmark the permalink.